Why Join IAEE Central Texas Chapter

What does the IAEE Central Texas Chapter offer?

In addition to the many benefits of IAEE membership, the Chapter offers: 

What Does IAEE-CTC Offer Students?

In addition to offering student rates for all chapter activities (both educational and social), IAEE-CTC encourages it’s members to get involved with students in a variety of ways:

  • Teaching classes at the request of the professor
  • Mentors or career coaching
  • Internships for students
  • Short-term job opportunities (preparing for a show, assisting with registration, etc.)
  • Opportunities to ‘shadow’ an exhibits manager onsite.


FOR MORE IAEE-CTC INFORMATION CONTACT: Necah Cannon,  Chapter Administrator, necahc@outlook.com, 512.348.7492

Why should you join?

Membership will provide you with opportunities to meet and work with professionals involved in exposition management in Central and South Texas, as well as enjoying the benefits of international membership. The IAEE-CTC membership area includes Austin, San Antonio, Houston, South Padre Island, and points between.

The activities offered by the IAEE-CTC will help you improve your skills and enhance your career. We invite you to attend a chapter meeting to see what we are all about.

For further information or to attend a meeting, please contact Chapter Administrator, Necah Cannon, admin@iaeectc.com or to receive a membership application, contact Cindy Boyle, Membership Chair at cindyb@txla.org.

Join Now

IAEE Central Texas Chapter Past Chairmen

1989-90 Phil Elam
1991 Jan Hughes, CEM
1992 Dana L. Smith
1993 Gayle Pickering
1994 Marylynn Frances
1995 Charles E. Gallatin, CAE, CEM
1996 Doris Roach
1997-98 Patti Willey
1999 Mary Wilson
2000 Dana Fuller, CEM
2001 Mel Forehand, CEM, CMP
2002 Tesa Kelly, CEM
2003 Melissa Wilson, CEM


2004 Cindy Ferguson, CEM
2005 Lynn Fisher, CMP
2006 Barbara Glasser Fryer
2007 Cindy Boyle, CEM
2008 George Kocian, CEM
2009 Christine Stephan
2010 Judilynn Sunden, CEM
2011-12 Kristy Breaux
2013 Tesa Harding, CEM
2014 Rebecca Stevens, CEM, CMP-HC
2015 Dana Kirkhart, CEM
2016 Paula Lerash, CEM
2017-18 Estelle Kerr
2019-20 Angelica Stehling, CMP




  • Freeman
  • Texas XPO
  • Austin Convention Center


  • Galveston Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Visit Fort Worth


  • Visit Austin


  • ASP
  • Convention Data Services